Harvey Kaplan – Non-Executive Director

Mr Kaplan has spent the last 15 years at Macquarie Bank as an Associate Director in the Private Wealth Division where he has assisted in numerous corporate transactions and capital raisings involving listed companies.

Mr Kaplan is a qualified lawyer and has worked as a corporate solicitor for both Phillips Fox and Mallesons Stephen Jacques.


Dr David DeTata – Non-Executive Director

Dr DeTata (BSc MSc PhD MBA GAICD) is an experienced scientific professional and public company director with over 14 years’ experience in scientific research and investigations.

Dr DeTata holds a Doctor of Philosophy in energetic materials analysis and Master of Business Administration from the University of Western Australia.

Dr DeTata is currently a Non-Executive Director of Kalia Limited (ASX:KLH).


Stuart Rechner – Non Executive Director

Mr Stuart Rechner is an experienced company director with a background in project generation and acquisition in Australia and overseas. Mr Rechner holds degrees in both geology and law and is a member of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists and the Australian Institute of Company Directors. For over ten years Mr Rechner was an Australian diplomat responsible for the resources sector with postings to Beijing and Jakarta.


Melanie Leydin – Company Secretary

Melanie is a qualified Chartered Accountant and a registered Company Auditor with 19 years of experience in the accounting profession. In 2000, she established her own chartered accounting practice, Leydin Freyer, specialising in audit and public company consulting.

Melanie holds the role of Company Secretary for a number of ASX-listed junior mining, oil and gas and exploration entities.